Customer reviews

4 Stars of 5, 48 Reviews.
5 stars: 48%
4 stars: 23%
3 stars: 17%
2 stars: 2%
1 star: 10%
HOT!
(7% Off 44.64$) Xtool V401 VW/AUDI/SEAT/SKODA Professional Tool Support Models in 3th Generation Before Year 2009

(7% Off 44.64$) Xtool V401 VW/AUDI/SEAT/SKODA Professional Tool Support Models in 3th Generation Before Year 2009

US$48.00
  • Item No. SC44
  • Free Shipping

Xtool V401 is a V-A-G handhold diagnostic tool. It supports many function such as read and clear fault codes, basic setting, coding, oil reset , srs reset and so on.Support CANBUS and UDS Potocols

Write a review

by Mr.Eric on Mar 28, 2019
I bought this to run my diesel pump on a 2015 TDi to prime the high pressure fuel pump, but the device does not appear to have this function. I will likely be returning it and acquiring the OBDeleven tool.
by Mr.richter on Jan 29, 2019
hello dear support team i got an vag401scanner that i cant update ,it seems it always stuck on downloading section and wouldnt move forward^^.i take out the sd card and formattet it ,install upgradetool new and i think maybe its the reason he would not update casued by a wrong sd-card filesystem (likely fat32,fat or ntfs) now i need to know which filesystem is the standart for the vag401 scanner to make sure the upgradetool can communicate with the sd-card in the cardreader.

greetz from dortmund /germany
sincerly sven richter
Replied by Jenny on Jan 29, 2019
Hello dear sven richter 
I am sorry to tell that VAG401 can not updated right now 
Regards
Jenny
by Mr.neil on Dec 19, 2018
do you have an upgraded to make this device a full version? like some are not supported. maybe i can buy a full version or something>?
Replied by Jenny on Dec 19, 2018
Hello Mr Neil 
I am sorry, there is no update for VAG401 right now 
Regards
Jenny
by Mr.andre magalhaes on Dec 10, 2018
Boa noite, comprei este equipamento e no manual diz que tem a língua portuguesa, mas a mesma nao esta no equipamento, como faço agora?
by Mr.Arnold on Nov 7, 2018
Unable to locate update for xtool vag401 scanner. It does not perform basic settings. Please provide feedback.
by Mr.Vince Saavedra on Oct 4, 2018
So far it's worked for pulling some codes and erasing codes, I haven't had time to really explore all the functions on this tool, I also wish it came with a more in depth manual, this manual is really just a basic overview of the different screens that are available, it doesn't have detailed instructions on how to preform the many functions this tool is capable of and could really get the average car owner who's looking to repair his/her own car into a lot of trouble real quick especially on VW and Audi's that are code heavy and I haven't seen any place on the website where one can get a more detailed manual You guys should really think about producing one! other than this I am happy with it, like I said so far I've only pulled some codes and today I'm going to test my MAF I'll let You know how that goes!
by Mr.Kevin Barnes on Aug 20, 2018
Does this reset dsg transmission to basic settings on a 2008 vw r32
by Mr.Robert van de Ven on May 1, 2018
I am looking for a manual for the xtool VAG401. I would like to familiarise myself with all the possible options and learn more about them. Where can I get a manual for this equipment?
Replied by Jenny on May 1, 2018
Hello Robert 
I am sorry, there is no User Manual for this scanner 
Regards
Jenny
by Mr.Mario Harapin on Apr 23, 2018
Hello,

Is this the original device?

I have VW Golf 6 1.6 TDI, Can you tell me can this device Xtool V-A-G 401 activate engine fuel pump and purge air out of the fuel lines?

Link attached
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B001-2jdt_M

Best regards,

Mario
Replied by Jenny on Apr 23, 2018
Hello Mario 
VAG 401 is the original device. 
The function you want it not supported 
Regards
Jenny
by Mr.Gabriel on Feb 6, 2018
Salve, ho acquistato il VAG401 su amazon e riportava la possibilità di mettere la lingua italiana con un aggiornamento del software.
Ho provato a fare l'aggiornamento software con il programma "Upgrade Tool" ma mi rimane sempre lingua inglese:
Hardware version 5.3
Software version 7.0
Release date 02/19/13

Mi potete aiutare?

Grazie in anticipo.
Replied by Jenny on Feb 7, 2018
Solo inglese con vag401
by Mr.Steve Davis on Jan 21, 2018
I am unable to reset the airbag light on a 2011 Jetta TDI. Is there something I am not doing right?
Replied by Jenny on Jan 21, 2018
Is there any error message ? 

by Mr.armin calderon on Jan 12, 2018
hi, i need the update software for vag 401, best regards
Replied by Jenny on Jan 14, 2018
Please go to official site xtooltech.com

by Mr.Reuter on Jan 10, 2018
took long but nice product. works great
Replied by Jenny on Jan 10, 2018
Hello Mr Reuter
Thanks for your feedback. 
Any questions, feel free to contact me. 
Regards
Jenny
by Mr.Mashuta on Jan 10, 2018
realy good works great tool for audi 2.0 tdi 2009
Replied by Jenny on Jan 10, 2018
Hello Mr Mashua
Thanks for your support, 
Any questions, feel free to contact me
Regards
Jenny
by Mr.Leelodharry on Jan 10, 2018
fast shipping vw golf 5 2004 security 2.0 tdi reading and odometer change pin don't work. clearing dtcs and scanning is ok. recommended.
Replied by Jenny on Jan 10, 2018
Hello Mr Leelodharry 
Thanks for your feedback, it is good for customer to choose 
Any questions, feel free to contact me
Regards
Jenny
by Matt Wienke on Jan 7, 2018
My VAG disconnected while replacing the rear brakes on my 2013 Audi S6. Now, it doesn't seem to want to connect via the same steps as I used to retract the EPB. How do I use the VAG to reset the EPB so that the lights on the dash and EPB button are no longer flashing?
by Mr.clive simmonds on Jan 7, 2018
1 fail error message when doing a battery check on a Toyota
2 how to update xtool
by Mr.erik gutter on Jan 6, 2018
Please provide a link. There is no links on your website for updating the VAG401
by Mr.Erik Gutter on Jan 4, 2018
@ Jenny, How? you dont seem to support the 401 on any website and all updating procedures dont work
Replied by Jenny on Jan 4, 2018
Updating procedure not work ? 
Where did you do the update ? 

by Mr.Erik Gutter on Jan 3, 2018
Hello, i need to recode an ABS module but i cannot with this tool. I cannot set the workshop code which is 00000 and the ABS module will not recode for my car with the workshop code 00000. I need to change this, but i cannot.

Is there a way to set the workshop code and importer code on the VAG401?

Thanks
Replied by Jenny on Jan 3, 2018
update it to have a try again 

Total 48 items, 20 items/p, current page 1/3.

Write a Review

Already have an account? Sign in.
Share your thoughts about this item with other users. All reviews will be reviewed within two working days, aggressive reviews and spam will be blocked.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign in first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.